RITCHIE COMMUNITY LEAGUE

 

Our purpose is obvious: we want to make Ritchie even more awesome!

Part of that involves:  

  • Being responsive to the individual and collective needs of its people by servicing our community through advocacy, activities, programs and support resulting in a safe and vibrant community for all.

  • Facilitating a dynamic meeting place for people to gather.

  • Maintaining and upgrading our community hall and providing sports facilities that are accessible, functional and comfortable for people to gather.

  • Enhancing our sustainability by:

    • Building and encouraging members to volunteer and be involved and engaged;

    • Being a league that is conscious and responsive to environmental initiatives; and

    • Being fiscally responsible.

 

Board of Directors

Together, we are making a difference and having a lot of fun.

2018/19 Executive

President:
Cecilia Oteiza Ayres (president@ritchie-league.com)

Vice President:  Dallas Bartel (vice- president@ritchie-league.com )

Vice President:
Dallas Bartel (vice-president@ritchie-league.com)

Treasurers:
Peter Willetts & Ehab Zeidan (treasurer@ritchie-league.com)

Secretary:
Maureen O'Neil (secretary@ritchie-league.com)

2018/19 directors

Programs Director: VACANT
Casino & Fundraising Director: David Woo
Civics Director: Allan Bolstad
Communications Director: VACANT
Events Director: Dan Tyrkalo (events@ritchie-league.com)
Facilities Directors: Ed Retzer
Hall Revitalization Director: Jeff Ollis (hall-revitalization@ritchie-league.com)
Community Engagement Director: Julia Dalman (ACE@ritchie-league.com)
Soccer Director: Kane Dozorec (soccer@ritchie-league.com)
Sports/Rink Director: Leonard Wampler
Membership & Volunteer Director: Tracy Price (volunteers@ritchie-league.com)
Transportation Director: Simon Slater
Green Initiatives Director: Carly Steiger
Director-at-Large: VACANT
Director-at-Large: Amanda Bird

Our board members are Ritchie residents who volunteer their time and expertise to create a better community. We meet at the hall on the first Thursday of every month at 7 p.m. (except in July and August). Everyone is welcome to attend.  The annual general meeting (AGM) and elections are in May.                                               

Information


Forms