RITCHIE COMMUNITY LEAGUE

 

Our purpose - obviously we want to make Ritchie even more awesome.

Part of that involves:  

  • Being responsive to the individual and collective needs of its people by servicing our community through advocacy, activities, programs and support resulting in a safe and vibrant community for all.
     
  • Facilitating a dynamic meeting place for people to gather. 
     
  • Maintaining and upgrading our community hall and providing sports facilities that are accessible, functional and comfortable for people to gather. 
  • Enhancing our sustainability by:

    • Building and encouraging members to volunteer and be involved and engaged;

    • Being a league that is conscious and responsive to environmental initiatives; and

    • Being fiscally responsible.

 

Board of Directors (2018/19)

Together, we are making a difference and having a lot of fun.

The Executive

President:
Cecilia Oteiza Ayres (president@ritchie-league.com)

  Vice President:  Open

Vice President:
Open

Treasurers:
Peter Willetts & Ehab Zeidan (treasurer@ritchie-league.com)

Secretary:
Maureen O'Neil (secretary@ritchie-league.com)

The Board

Programs Director: Laura Cunningham-Shpeley
Casino & Fundraising Director: David Woo
Civics Director: Allan Bolstad
Communications Director: Jennifer Villeneuve  (communications@ritchie-league.com)
Events Director: Dan Tyrkalo (events@ritchie-league.com)
Facilities Directors: Ed Retzer & dallas Bartel
Hall Revitalization Director: Jeff Ollis (hall-revitalization@ritchie-league.com)
Community Engagement Directors: Julia Dalman & Caroline Belanger (ACE@ritchie-league.com)
Soccer Director: Kane Dozorec (soccer@ritchie-league.com)
Sports/Rink Director: Leonard Wampler
Membership & Volunteer Director: Tracy Price (volunteers@ritchie-league.com)
Transportation Director: Simon Slater
Green Initiatives Director: Carly Steiger
Director-at-Large: Dan Munch
Director-at-Large: Joe Shaw
Director-at-Large: Amanda Bird

Our board members are Ritchie residents who share their time and expertise in the hopes of creating a better community.

We meet at the Hall on the first Thursday of every month at 7:00 p.m. Everyone is welcome to attend.